Southland Regional Association of REALTORS®

Neighborhoods/Areas/Tract Codes

Neighborhood Boundary Maps

Community Boundaries: Within the City of Los Angeles there are many communities such as Sherman Oaks, Woodland Hills, Valley Village, Valley Glen, etc.  The Los Angeles City Council is the governmental entity that approves the actual boundaries of these neighborhoods.  The official boundaries of each of these communities are delineated in the official maps approved by the LA City Council.  These maps can be found on the LA City Council website.  Buyer and Seller are advised not to rely on the US Postal Service or LA County Assessor’s information to determine the actual boundaries of any particular community as these records are not always accurate.  Buyer and Seller are advised to check the official LA City Council maps to determine the actual boundaries of the various communities.

Acton Agoura Agoura Hills Agua Dulce
Arleta Burbank Calabasas Canoga Park
Canyon Country Castaic Chatsworth Encino
Granada Hills Hidden Hills Lake Balboa Lakeview Terrace
Mission Hills Newhall North Hills North Hollywood
Northridge Pacoima Panorama City Porter Ranch
Rancho Cascades Reseda Reseda Ranch San Fernando
Saugus Sherman Oaks Sherwood Forest Stevenson Ranch
Studio City Sun Valley Sunland Sylmar
Tarzana Toluca Lake Universal City Valencia
Valley Glen Valley Village Van Nuys West Hills
West Toluca Lake Winnetka Woodland Hills

SRAR Local Cities Tract Codes

Ventura County Areas and Tract Codes